Weekly Weigh-In #29

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted a weekly weight on here! Granted, it’s becoming harder to weigh in on exactly the same day since I prefer a particular set of conditions for weigh-in day (post-run, etc.) and my schedule keeps changing. But have no fear: I will post a weekly weight, but the date might change here and there depending on when I’ve run and all that.

Of course, I do know that some of the post-run weight-loss is water weight, but I figure, as long as the number continues to trend downward (and it does!), why not give myself the extra delight of clocking a slightly lower weight? It’s not like I’m not losing weight aside from the sweat!

That all being said, before yesterday I hadn’t weighed in for a little over two weeks because of some very persistent PMS bloating. I knew I was following my program, staying within my points, and working out regularly as per usual — so I knew in the end I’d be fine, but didn’t want to see those ugly bloating numbers.
Here are yesterday’s results:

Last Week(ish): 153.9
This Week: 149.6
Loss Since Last Week: 4.3 lbs
Loss Since January: 33.7YOWZA. That’s a lot of milestones at once!

1. I have officially lost over 30 lbs since January!
2. I am OUT OF THE 150’s. May this moment live on forever!
3. This weigh-in occurred after my longest run of all time, but the run was NOT a sweaty one since it was cold outside. I am VERY pleased! I weighed myself no fewer than 6 times, allowing the scale to re-set between weigh-ins, before I decided it was not a fluke. I am still semi-skeptical since that’s a big loss for 2.5 weeks, but I’m also excited. At the very least, I’ve no doubt that I am continuing to lose. By how much remains to be seen. I suppose such a weigh-in is proof that if I stick with the plan, even if I am up TEN WHOLE LBS during my period, all that weight does always go away, and then some. I’ve been “feeling” skinnier lately as the bloating has gone down. That feeling of being a bit smaller makes me inclined to trust the scale.Must try to remember this glorious feeling next time I’m stressed about PMS weight.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh-In #29

Leave a Reply

