I’m Back!

Hello, Points readers!

I’m back!

Where have I been? Oh, all over.

When classes ended in the spring, I really needed some downtime and the opportunity to focus on myself and getting some rest. My always, already (#gradschool) busy schedule has only gotten crazier as the wedding draws ever closer — since late May, I have not had a SINGLE FREE WEEKEND (and by free I mean, I have not spent a full weekend in Upstate New York) and I only have one free weekend (Labor Day weekend) on the horizon until the wedding. Work events, family events, dress fittings — you name it, and I’ve been doing it, and that’s where I’ve been.

 

In other news, I’ve been teaching for the Binghamton University Binghamton Enrichment Program five days a week during the month of July, and it’s been – by far – the most rewarding work I have ever done. It’s exhausting, too, because 5 days a week plus mandatory staff meetings plus mandatory night time office hours from 7-9 2x a week combined with LESSON PREP FOR ALL OF THAT does take its toll. But that being said: I would never want to spend this month another way. I am tired inside and out but this has been the most fun I have had in a classroom and I am so happy to be a part of this program!

 

In OTHER other news: I’m training for a half marathon! My runs are up to 8 miles at their longest! I can do them without ANY WALKING. And I am still losing weight. I’ll make separate, other posts about the specifics of all that, but wanted to give you the rundown of where I’ve been and what I’ve been up to. 

 

Welcome back!

Leave a Reply

