Weekly Weigh-In #14

Today, my friends, a small miracle happened.

Those of you who have been reading a long time know that my period and it’s wily, erratic schedule and it’s cantankerous bloating often mess up a week or two out of every six weeks. It always leaves me a little confused and frustrated, and it always makes my weighing in more complicated. Sometimes I gain; sometimes I use a weigh in from earlier that week or wait a day or two until bloating desists, etc. to get a more accurate weight.

(This is, by the way, one of the things I like least about WW: the weekly weigh-in on an appointed day. I know it’s necessary for accountability but sometimes I think it breeds more anxiety than it assuages.)

WELL.

Today, for the first time ever, I completely and utterly beat my bloating! My period began this morning, so I was expecting an ugly weigh-in.

Expecting it, mind you, despite having eaten within my points and gaining a ton of exercise points this week.

But when I hopped on the scale, lo and behold: I had lost 0.5 lbs!

WHAT THE WHAT

It’s certainly not the 2.0 a week I’ve been losing, but I can gain up to 5 lbs when I bloat and I’m definitely bloated now. I feeeel it, you know? And if the scale went down despite that bloating — well. MY STARS. Gosh golly gee. Just imagine what I’ll weigh next Friday when my bloating goes down!

Well, realistically I might weigh in Thursday instead — all-day work event on Friday. Might aim for Thursday afternoon instead.

Anyway, this is super exciting. Through exercise I beat my monthly bloat. Now I can enjoy Easter dinner and feel proud!

Last Week: 166.3
This Week: 165.8
Loss This Week: 0.5
Loss Since January: 17.5

Yesssss.

I’m starting to look on the horizon toward the 150’s! Can you believe it!

Leave a Reply

