Mid-Week Update

Some things you should know.

Instead of writing a post that has, say, one direct point, I’m going to update you on a few things.

1. I do think oil pulling is whitening my teeth and it continues to make those same teeth really clean and smooth.

2. I discovered that Dannon makes a Greek yogurt that is chocolate raspberry flavored — and while I’ve been avoiding chemical flavoring, gosh darn, this one is SO GOOD. Like eating a chocolate mousse at a restaurant.

3. Except for yesterday, I have run three miles every single day since Friday. So that’s five out of six days, and that’s 15 miles of running! Except, being that my warmup and cool down add an extra 0.5 or 0.6, it’s actually more like…. 17.5 or 18 miles counting those.

4. Weighed myself in the afternoon, which is really unusual for me to so, but hey, I felt like it. And for the first time in years, I WAS IN THE 160’s!!!!! 169.9… But still. That is a BIG FREAKING DEAL for me. Wahoo! Let’s hope that it sticks or drops before weigh-in later in the week.

5. I really like apples.

That’s all for now.

I am becoming an increasingly lean slow-moving-running-machine, and couldn’t be more pleased.

2 thoughts on “Mid-Week Update

Leave a Reply

