More Couch to 5K

Ran again today – 3 miles again. I stopped once to change episodes of my show (damned Wii remote) and once for a sip of water since I coughed, for unknown reasons.

Including my warmup, it was 3.5 miles.

Sometimes I worry that I get too giddy about this stuff — that I’m annoying anybody who might read or hear about it; but then I think to myself, If I can’t talk about it here then where CAN I talk about it?

I figure, if you are reading this or following the blog, you’re probably interested in wellness or at least in me, so maybe you’re as happy about my successes as I am.

And so I will say this: it just occurred to me that in the past two days, I have run 6 miles. 6 miles in two days! Sheepers creepers! If you count my warmup of brisk walking, it’s been 7 miles.

Even this time last week, I probably wouldn’t have believed that the third mile would come as easily as it did.

But somehow, it was easier than the first two miles — I’m not complaining!

Anyway, just thought I’d pop in to say I repeated yesterday’s success.

By the way, here’s a picture of yesterday’s treadmill post-run!

r

20140323-142926.jpg

3 thoughts on “More Couch to 5K

  1. That’s why I started blogging, so that I could ramble on about running without boring my friends and family! On a blog people either read or they don’t! Also I think that being a bit obsessed when you start is highly motivating. Don’t worry, enjoy the journey and we’ll share it with you! Best wishes Julie

    1. Thanks so much! I’ve really loved blogging – it’s given me an outlet to share a lot about the process and it’s brought me closer to both old friends and new friends alike. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

