Couch to 5K Update

I was going to wait until Monday to post about this, but I couldn’t. I just couldn’t.

Today was Week 7, Day 3.

Should’ve been warm up, cool down, and 25 minute run.

But something possessed me —

Run for 30, I told myself. But then 30 hit, and I felt good. And so I thought, Why not 36?

For those of you who have been following along, I run/jog at 5.0.

Which makes 36 minutes of running THREE FULL MILES.

And being that I ran for 37:45, I think it’s pretty safe to say THAT I RAN THREE FULL MILES WITHOUT STOPPING FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER IN MY LIFE.

The good part: It wasn’t that bad!

The very best part: I never ever ever thought I could do that. Ever.

And I just did.
>

5 thoughts on “Couch to 5K Update

Leave a Reply

