Couch to 5K: Week 5, Day 3

What else can I say?

I DID IT.

And it wasn’t even that bad!

I actually think it was easier to keep running than it is to start and stop. Like, running straight through hurt my legs less than doing the walk/run hybrid that they like you to do.

So today I ran for 20 solid minutes at 5.0.

That’s 1.75 miles.

Without stoping even for so much as a sip of water.

I am immensely proud of this.

Today I feel like a T-Rex with an extender claw: UNSTOPPABLE.

One thought on “Couch to 5K: Week 5, Day 3

Leave a Reply

