Recipe: No-Fat Veggie Dip

This recipe isn’t an exact science, but I wanted to post it so that you guys could see it, experiment with it, and try your own variations.

I love eating raw veggies, but sometimes i just want a little something on them, you know? But I also don’t wanna sacrifice major points to the cause.

I found an Oikos dill dip at Wegman’s, and tried it, and liked it a lot — and so I endeavored to create my own.

Here’s what I did!

Ingredients:
2.5 cups of fat-free Greek yogurt
Salt
Pepper
Onion powder
Garlic powder
Dill
Chives
Lemon pepper

Instructions:
… Mix it.

Really, this is one you can season to taste. It comes out much better than its simplicity would betray! Give it a whirl, and find yourself impressed. I’ve heard of folks adding buffalo sauce to make a low-call buffalo dip, too. Different strokes for different folks. Just thought I’d mention that I’d tried it, and let you know what I did. 

One thought on “Recipe: No-Fat Veggie Dip

Leave a Reply

