TOMORROW IS LOOKIN’ SO BRIGHT.

And WHY is that? I’ll tell you.

AT LAST, we have finished consuming the disgusting white protein powder that we bought in bulk, and can return to drinking chocolate flavor instead. Do you realize what a big deal this is? This is a huge deal.

We have suffered the vanilla flavor for far too long.

It was disgusting upon first sniff/sip, but when you’ve sunk $30.00 into a bag of the stuff you’ve really committed for the long haul. And so we really did try to find ways to enjoy the vanilla, but I’ve never felt like such a failure in my life.

We tried adding peanut butter. Nope.

We tried adding juice. Moderately helpful.

We tried thinning it with more water. Nope.

We tried adding Emergen-C, hoping to kill two birds with one stone: Nope.

We tried thickening it with banana. Nope.

We tried not caring: It worked for me, but did not work for Chelsea.

And I kid you not, this saga has raged on for months — and so when today, I woke up and made my morning smoothie and used chocolate powder, I was almost IN TEARS I was so emotional and busting with gratitude to the universe that I lived to see this day.

Never again in my life will anybody talk me into EXPANDING MY PROTEIN POWDER PALATE by ingesting vanilla powder. I am equally suspicious, if not moreso, of strawberry. Months ago Chelsea thought it might be “fun” to branch out.

Yeah, well, never listening to THAT woman again.

But today, we give thanks and many styles of interpretive dance to the gods of protein powder, who even sent SUNSHINE to BINGHAMTON in honor of this most auspicious day, The Day of Chocolate Powder Returning.

When chocolate powder is for us, what could be against us?

Nothing, friends.

NAMASTE, MOTHA EFFAHHHHHZ.

One thought on “TOMORROW IS LOOKIN’ SO BRIGHT.

Leave a Reply

