Oh, SNAP.

Forgive me the pun, dear readers.

But another thing I wanted to mention today: I’m cutting down to having only one fruit per day. Some days, it’ll be a banana in my morning smoothie. Others, an apple with lunch.

I’ll be subbing the “non-fruit” part of the day for more vegetables.

My most recent addiction?

Snap peas.

DELICIOUS.

All these foods are 0PP but I’ve already told you how little I trust the idea that fruit is a free-for-all. All foods have calories, and fruits have a lot of sugar. Vegetables are less insidious, so I’m going to continue working on adding more in/adding them instead of fruit.

That’s how I originally got on my cauliflower kick.

So let my MONTHS OF TERRIBLE SNAP PEA JOKES BEGIN.

Leave a Reply

