Weekly Weigh-In #2

SOME STRANGE MAGIC HAS HAPPENED.

Translation: I weighed myself this morning and…

I AM DOWN 4.7 LBS FROM LAST WEEK.

Hold. The. Phone.

Drop. The. Mic.

Type. With. Excessive. Punctuation.

I was so delighted that I did a happy naked dance all around the bathroom. The cats were mildly disturbed but it’s nothing they’ve not seen before. Sage little warriors, those cats.

So, in sum, when I started WW in earnest this summer, I lost about 16 lbs. Then, I gained 9 back. Since starting up again, I’ve lost 5.7 lbs.

I find it’s more fun to think of my net-loss than my “since early January” loss, but, the latter —

Summary:

Loss since January: 5.7

Net loss: 11.3

Leave a Reply

